Knowledge of silver

You must know

銀 / SILVER

In metals, silver has the highest reflectivity, reflecting the beautiful white light, which reminds us of purity, purity, moon and so on, and becomes a symbol of spirituality and spirituality. Silver helps to improve creativity, sensibility and supernatural power. The ancients said that health and wealth will be accompanied by silver, not only because of its precious metals, but also its higher medical efficiency than gold. Silver can be used to detect whether food is toxic, because silver can react with many toxins to make silver black and easy to identify with the naked eye.

Q & A

What is the difference between 925 silver and 999 Silver?

 I heard there are Thai silver, Tibetan silver, Italy silver and so on. What are the differences?

925 silver is "92.5% silver +7.5% copper", is an international standard; 999 sterling silver is 99.9% silver, called "foot silver", higher purity, more soft than 925 silver and easier oxidation, need the careful care of the wearer.

Most of the "silver" from Thailand, the cost is cheaper, generally can do the ancient flavor of ornaments, so more used in the retro process, suitable for rough and folk style. "Tibetan Silver" is not pure silver, and generally contains less silver. "Italy silver" is not necessarily produced in Italy, but its quality is assured, so the price is relatively high.

Why do you often hear that pure silver is less susceptible to allergies?

Because the allergen of pure metals is low, if it is the material of the alloy, adding a lot of chemical components during the process of making is likely to cause allergies and may further harm the health of the human body. Moreover, the material of pure silver will wear more and more bright, and it will also be well treated after oxidation, but the alloy will soon become black or rusty. The standard 925 silver generally does not cause allergic reactions, but because of the different physique of each person, if they feel uncomfortable after wearing them, please remove them immediately.

P.S:Sterling silver can test toxicity. Some people suddenly wear black after wearing silver, which means that the human body is acidic. At this time, they should pay more attention to work, diet and mood.

​銀飾知識

你不可不知

銀 / SILVER

在金屬中,銀的反射率最高,反照出美麗嘅白光,令人聯想到純淨,純潔,月亮等,成為精神性及靈性嘅象徵。銀有助提高創造性,感性和超自然力量。古人說,身戴銀健康富貴會相伴,這不僅因為它的貴重金屬,醫學上,它比黃金對人體健康的效能還要高。使用銀可以檢測食物是不是有毒,因為銀與許多的毒素能發生化學反應,使銀子變黑,易于肉眼鑒別。

Q & A

925銀和999銀有什麼分別?

聽說有泰銀、藏銀、義大利銀等等,其中有甚麼分別?

925銀是「92.5%銀+7.5%的銅」,是國際間的標準;999純銀是99.9%銀,名為[足銀] ,純度更高, 比925銀軟 及較易氧化,需要配戴者的細心呵護。

「泰銀」大部分來自泰國,成本比較便宜,一般會做含古老氣息的飾品,所以比較多用在復古工藝上,適合粗獷和民俗風格。「藏銀」不算純銀,一般含銀量較低。「義大利銀」不一定是產地於義大利,但品質有一定保證,所以價格也相對高。

為什麼常聽說純銀比較不容易過敏?

因為純金屬的過敏源比較低,如果是合金的材質,在製作過程中添加許多化學成分,佩戴時可能會造成過敏的現象,而且還可能會進一步危害人體健康。再者,純銀的素材都會越戴越亮,而且氧化後也很好處理,但是合金沒多久就會變黑或生鏽。標準的925銀一般而言是不會引起過敏反應的,但由於每個人的體質不同,在配戴後如感不適請立即除下。

 

P.S:純銀能測試毒性,有些人佩戴銀飾後其突然變黑,代表該人體質偏酸性,此時自己就要多注意作息、飲食和情緒。